Nominations for Compact Awards 2009

Fri, 21/08/2009

Nominations have opened for the 2009 Compact Awards, the annual awards which demonstrate the Compact in action and recognise and celebrate excellent partnership working. The Compact is the 10-year-old agreement which sets out shared commitments and guidelines for working between government and the voluntary and community sector. This year’s nomination categories include:

  • Local Compact of the Year
  • Compact Champion of the Year
  • Compact Award for Innovation
  • Compact Award for Excellence at a National Level
  • The Commissioner’s Award

The closing date for entries for this year’s awards is Friday 21 August 2009 and the winners will be announced at an awards ceremony in London during Compact Week on Tuesday 3 November 2009. For further information about how to enter the Compact Awards and an online entry form please visit: